Table of Contents


Mumbai: The match between Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in the sixth match of the 15th edition of the 15th edition of IPL-2022 has been quite exciting. The RCB finally won the match, which lasted until the last over. In the low scoring match, RCB defeated KKR by 3 wickets for the first time in the ongoing IPL.


RCB captain Faf Duplessis, who won the toss and elected to bat at Mumbai’s DW Patil Stadium, made the first bowling decision. From the start, Kolkata’s two openers, Venkatesh Ayyar and Ajinkya Rahane, played very carefully. However, Akash Deep dismissed Ayyar, who scored 10 runs, to give the RCB their first success in the 4th over. Kolkata then suffered a batting disaster. Rahane (9) was bowled out by Mohammad Siraj and Nitish Rana (10) by a double blow to Kolkata. Starting here is the Jalwa of Vanindu Hasaranga and Harsal Patel. Hasaranga was the first to dismiss Inform Shreyas Ayyar, 13. Sunil Narine, 12, was his second victim. As the third wicket-taker, Hasaranga sent young star Sheldon Jackson to the pavilion. Kolkata also started the fight by losing 7 wickets for 7 runs. Sam Billings and Andre Russell tried to handle the situation, but Herschelle Patel refused. He took the wickets of the Billings, who scored 18 runs while the team score was 43. Russell, who later scored 25 off 18 balls, was also a victim of Herschel. The team scored their fourth success of the match in the Hasaranga match by dismissing Saudi (1). He has scored 4 runs in 4 overs in 4 overs. With Umesh Yadav and Barun Chakraborty playing some shots in the final over, Kolkata managed to score 127 runs. Akash Deep bowled for Umesh Yadav, who scored 16, and ended the innings with a Kolkata innings. Barun is unbeaten on 10 runs. For the RCB, Hasaranga top-scored with four wickets, while Akash Deep had three, Harsal Patel two and Mohammad Siraj one.

Leave a Comment